Back to top

Past Events

Here you can see what we've been enjoying over the past year.

Thu 03 Dec 19:30 Film - The trial of Chicago 7 Zoom
Wed 25 Nov 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Wed 18 Nov 19:30 2020 AGM Online
Thu 12 Nov 20:00 Film Club: Our Little Sister Zoom
Wed 11 Nov 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Fri 06 Nov 19:30 Book Club Meeting Big Sky by Kate Atkinson Zoom meeting
Wed 04 Nov 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Wed 28 Oct 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Wed 21 Oct 19:30 40 Years Anniversary - Megga Zoom The Snug
Wed 14 Oct 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Sat 10 Oct 10:30 Walk Meet at the Smallgrain car park near Devizes
Wed 07 Oct 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Thu 01 Oct 00:00 Swindon IVC 40th Anniversary 2020 Swindon
Wed 30 Sep 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Wed 23 Sep 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Tue 22 Sep 20:30 Film Club Zoom (probably)
Sat 19 Sep 14:30 Book Group meet up Coate Water Park
Wed 16 Sep 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Wed 09 Sep 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Wed 02 Sep 19:00 Remembering Jonathan Lydiard Park - BBQ area
Tue 01 Sep 08:30 Film club Zoom
Sat 29 Aug 10:30 Cotswold Sculpture Park Photography Day Cotswold Sculpture Park, The Paddocks Somerford Keynes Gloucestershire GL7 6FE
Wed 19 Aug 20:00 Weekly Get Together The Snug
Wed 12 Aug 20:00 Virtual Pub Night in the Snug The Snug, West Swindon
Wed 05 Aug 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Wed 29 Jul 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Fri 24 Jul 19:30 Book club for July TBC - probably Zoom
Wed 22 Jul 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Wed 15 Jul 20:00 Virtual Pub Night in the Snug The Snug, West Swindon
Tue 14 Jul 20:30 film club night on zoom to discuss The Day of the Jackal Zoom group meeting
Wed 08 Jul 19:00 National Pub Night - Lockdown Arms AIVC Pub Night - The Lockdown Arms (Not the Snug) 19:00 to 21:00
Mon 06 Jul 21:00 film club night The Day of the Jackal Sony Movies Classic Freeview channel 50
Wed 01 Jul 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Sat 27 Jun 20:30 Sneaky drink in the snug The Snug
Fri 26 Jun 20:30 Film club Zoom
Wed 24 Jun 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Wed 17 Jun 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Tue 16 Jun 20:30 Film Club - Spotlight Zoom
Fri 12 Jun 19:30 Book club Unless things change via zoom
Fri 12 Jun 15:00 CANCELLED - Weekend in Portsmouth Portsmouth
Thu 11 Jun 20:15 Armchair Walking Club: Part 2 Zoom
Wed 10 Jun 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Sat 06 Jun 19:00 Murder on Paradise Island The Snug
Wed 03 Jun 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Tue 02 Jun 19:30 Film Club discussion on Zoom: The Program Zoom
Thu 28 May 19:30 Cancelled - Learn about un-built Swindon Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA
Wed 27 May 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Sun 24 May 19:00 Quiz Night in the Snug The Snug
Thu 21 May 20:00 Armchair walking and cycling club On Zoom
Wed 20 May 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Wed 13 May 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Fri 08 May 19:30 Bookclub (Virtual) Via Zoom
Fri 08 May 14:30 VE DAY - Virtual Street Party The Snug
Wed 06 May 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug, West Swindon
Tue 05 May 19:30 Film Club Zoom - details will be emailed the day before
Fri 01 May 19:30 Poetry Hour via Zoom (details below)
Wed 29 Apr 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night Locked In Lounge
Tue 28 Apr 19:30 Film Club Zoom
Sun 26 Apr 19:30 IVC Quiz about members via Zoom - link below
Fri 24 Apr 19:30 Poetry meeting via Zoom
Wed 22 Apr 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night Locked In Lounge
Sun 19 Apr 20:00 Sunday Night Snug The Snug
Sat 18 Apr 19:30 Evening Meal Siam Thai, Old Town
Wed 15 Apr 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night Locked In Lounge
Tue 14 Apr 19:30 Film Club Zoooooom details to follow
Wed 08 Apr 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Sat 04 Apr 12:00 Swindon Jazz and Soul Festival Christ Church, Old Town
Sat 04 Apr 10:45 Day out in Frome including bimonthly vegan market Meet at Organic Garden cafe garden bottom of Stoney Street
Thu 02 Apr 20:30 The Lost Trades music evening The Tuppenny, Old Town
Wed 01 Apr 20:00 Virtual - Weekly Pub Night The Snug
Sun 29 Mar 19:45 Quiz Night In the Snug
Sat 28 Mar 19:30 Virtual Pub Night The Snug
Fri 27 Mar 20:30 Book Club (goes virtual) your location
Fri 27 Mar 19:30 'THE QUIZ OF QUIZZES' - CANCELLED due to clash with Book Group. Devizes Sports Club.
Thu 26 Mar 19:30 Postponed - Learn about Swindon's Museum of Computing Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA
Wed 25 Mar 20:00 Cancelled - Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 18 Mar 20:00 Cancelled - Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Thu 12 Mar 19:45 Pub Night in Devizes Road,Swindon Old Town. Hop Inn, Devizes Road, Swindon SN1 4BH
Wed 11 Mar 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 06 Mar 20:30 Charity Rock & roll bingo The runner
Thu 05 Mar 19:30 The Noise Next Door comedy team Swindon Arts Centre
Wed 04 Mar 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 29 Feb 20:30 10 Pin Bowling Tenpin Swindon
Sat 29 Feb 17:30 Festival of winter ales Corn Exchange.
Thu 27 Feb 12:00 Lunch at the College Restaurant Swindon College (near Oasis)
Wed 26 Feb 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 21 Feb 20:30 Live Blues music at Southgate pub, Devizes. Southgate pub, Potterne Road, Devizes
Thu 20 Feb 20:30 Larkham and Hall folk/Americana at the Tuppenny The Tuppenny, Devizes Road, Swindon (opposite Art Centre)
Wed 19 Feb 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 19 Feb 19:30 Banff Mountain Film Festival Wyvern Theatre
Sun 16 Feb 11:00 Snowdrops at lacock and visit to abbey Lacock
Sat 15 Feb 14:30 The Mousetrap Wyvern Theatre
Sat 15 Feb 13:45 Horse racing at Wincanton, Somerset Wincanton Race course.
Wed 12 Feb 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 07 Feb 19:00 Book Club To be confirmed
Wed 05 Feb 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 04 Feb 20:00 Film- Shattered dreams of Marziyeh. Town Hall, Assembly rooms, Devizes
Sun 02 Feb 13:00 Palindrome Lunch H&W
Thu 30 Jan 20:30 Quiz night at The runner The Runner
Wed 29 Jan 20:00 Weekly Pub Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 25 Jan 20:30 Pub Night - West Swindon The Village Pub - Shaw Ridge
Sat 25 Jan 19:30 Peter Pan Bouverie Hall, Pewsey (near Marlborough)
Fri 24 Jan 19:30 Meal at Thai Orchid Thai Orchid
Fri 24 Jan 19:15 Film: Edie St Michael's Hall, Highworth
Thu 23 Jan 20:30 Zamba Lando at the Beehive Beehive Pub, Prospect Hill
Wed 22 Jan 20:00 Weekly Club Night & New Members Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 22 Jan 07:45 Foxtrot - Film Arts Centre
Sat 18 Jan 19:30 Mark Brzezicki's Drum Clinics Swindon Arts Centre
Sat 18 Jan 13:00 Calne Model Railway Show The Beversbrook Sports Facility, Beversbrook Road, Calne, Wiltshire, SN11 9FL
Wed 15 Jan 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 12 Jan 19:30 Ma Bessie and her Blues Troupe Swindon Arts Centre
Wed 08 Jan 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 08 Jan 07:45 Shoplifters - Film Arts Centre
Wed 01 Jan 00:00 No Club Night No Official Club Night Scheduled
Mon 30 Dec 19:00 Carole's 74 th Birthday bash The Runner Horse Pub
Tue 24 Dec 19:30 Christmas Eve Drinks To be confirmed with those attending
Sun 22 Dec 18:15 Bauble Party Anna & Mike's
Thu 19 Dec 18:45 Rock and Roll Bingo The Crown Inn Stratton
Wed 18 Dec 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 16 Dec 19:30 Festive Wreath Making Adele's house
Sat 14 Dec 19:00 Christmas Dinner and Party Night The Marsh Farm Wootton Bassett
Wed 11 Dec 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 07 Dec 01:30 Cirencester Xmas Market photo club Meet in the cafe at Brewary Arts for lunch
Fri 06 Dec 19:30 Wreath Merry Making Josi's House