Past Events

Here you can see what we've been enjoying over the past year.

Thu 23 Jan 20:30 Zamba Lando at the Beehive Beehive Pub, Prospect Hill
Wed 22 Jan 20:00 Weekly Club Night & New Members Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 22 Jan 07:45 Foxtrot - Film Arts Centre
Sat 18 Jan 19:30 Mark Brzezicki's Drum Clinics Swindon Arts Centre
Sat 18 Jan 13:00 Calne Model Railway Show The Beversbrook Sports Facility, Beversbrook Road, Calne, Wiltshire, SN11 9FL
Wed 15 Jan 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 12 Jan 19:30 Ma Bessie and her Blues Troupe Swindon Arts Centre
Wed 08 Jan 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 08 Jan 07:45 Shoplifters - Film Arts Centre
Wed 01 Jan 00:00 No Club Night No Official Club Night Scheduled
Mon 30 Dec 19:00 Carole's 74 th Birthday bash The Runner Horse Pub
Tue 24 Dec 19:30 Christmas Eve Drinks To be confirmed with those attending
Sun 22 Dec 18:15 Bauble Party Anna & Mike's
Thu 19 Dec 18:45 Rock and Roll Bingo The Crown Inn Stratton
Wed 18 Dec 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 16 Dec 19:30 Festive Wreath Making Adele's house
Sat 14 Dec 19:00 Christmas Dinner and Party Night The Marsh Farm Wootton Bassett
Wed 11 Dec 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 07 Dec 01:30 Cirencester Xmas Market photo club Meet in the cafe at Brewary Arts for lunch
Fri 06 Dec 19:30 Wreath Merry Making Josi's House
Wed 04 Dec 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 03 Dec 20:00 Devizes film club night Assembly room, Town Hall, Devizes
Sat 30 Nov 13:30 Blow a Bauble! The Glass Hub, Wingfield
Fri 29 Nov 19:30 Stepping Out - Play Arts Centre
Fri 29 Nov 19:15 Bookclub Meeting Liz & Rod's House
Thu 28 Nov 10:00 Bath Christmas Market Bath
Wed 27 Nov 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 24 Nov 10:00 Festive Wreath workshop Twigs community gardens, Cheney manor garden centre, Swindon sn2 2qj
Sat 23 Nov 19:00 Games Evening Yvonne's house
Thu 21 Nov 19:30 Cinema - Last Christmas at Cineworld Regents Circus Cineworld Regents Circus
Wed 20 Nov 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 17 Nov 13:00 Autumn Colours Walk Westonbirt Arboretum
Sat 16 Nov 17:00 Swindon Town Centre Christmas Lights Switch-on Wharf Green - Swindon
Sat 16 Nov 10:30 Devizes Castle Treasure Hunt - POSTPONED Market Place, Devizes
Wed 13 Nov 19:30 Swindon IVC AGM White Hart, High Street, Wroughton SN4 9JX
Tue 12 Nov 12:00 Swindon College training Restaurant North Star COLLEGE Avenue Swindon SN2 1DY
Sat 09 Nov 19:00 Steve Hackett in concert: Selling England by the Pound and Spectral Morningss St Davids Hall, Cardiff
Sat 09 Nov 18:30 Pub Night Manor Farm - Haydon Wick
Thu 07 Nov 19:00 Port Tasting Evening Magnum Wine Shop, Wood Street
Wed 06 Nov 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 02 Nov 07:00 The Great IVC Bake Off Episode 2 Our house
Wed 30 Oct 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 26 Oct 19:00 Evening Meal at Fez, Old Town Fez Morocan Tapas, 7 Wood Street, Swindon SN1 4AN
Wed 23 Oct 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 18 Oct 19:00 Pre festive fizz tasting Christ Church Community centre, Cricklade Street,Swindon
Wed 16 Oct 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 12 Oct 19:00 Pub night Goddard Hotel
Wed 09 Oct 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 04 Oct 19:30 1920's Murder Mystery Evening Royal Wootton Bassett (SN4 7BS)
Wed 02 Oct 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 28 Sep 19:30 Puppetry of the Pen*s Wyvern Theatre Wyvern Theatre in Swindon
Sat 28 Sep 19:30 Munich Mystery Evening and supper Purton AmDram Society Lydiard Millicent Village Hall (opposite church)
Sat 28 Sep 11:00 Wroughton Choral Society 'come and sing' event St John the Baptist and St Helen Church, Wroughton
Fri 27 Sep 10:00 Trip to Bruges via Eurostar Bruges
Wed 25 Sep 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 22 Sep 18:30 Birthday Meal H&W, Peglars Way, Swindon SN1 7DA
Sun 22 Sep 11:00 Coleshill Underground Second World War Event Coleshill, nr. Swindon, Wiltshire, SN6 7PT
Fri 20 Sep 19:15 Book Club Meeting Denise's home
Thu 19 Sep 16:00 The Musical Fame in London London Theatre
Wed 18 Sep 20:00 Weekly Club Night & New Members Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 14 Sep 10:15 Cirencester Farmers Market Market Street Cirencester
Fri 13 Sep 19:30 Cinema night - Downton Abbey Film Cineworld Shaw Ridge
Wed 11 Sep 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 10 Sep 19:30 Cinema night - Margaret Atwood: Live screening Cineword Shaw Ridge
Sat 07 Sep 19:30 The Lady Vanishes The Wyvern Theatre Swindon
Sat 07 Sep 15:00 Tour of the Silk Merchants House in Malborough High Steet 132 High Street Malborough and Greene King pub and restaurant
Sat 07 Sep 10:00 Swindon Festival of Model Railways Steam Museum, Fire Fly Avenue, Swindon SN2 2EY
Wed 04 Sep 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 03 Sep 12:00 Lunch at The Tawny Owl The Tawny Owl
Sun 01 Sep 12:30 Sausage and Ale Trail followed by Old Town Gardens music Saxophonics Old town Wood street and old town gardens bandstand
Fri 30 Aug 19:30 Cinema night - Angel Has Fallen Shaw ridge cinema
Wed 28 Aug 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 24 Aug 19:00 Saturday evening drinks H&W Wichelstow
Fri 23 Aug 19:30 Evening Meal at White Hart Ashton Keynes white hart Ashton Keynes
Wed 21 Aug 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 17 Aug 19:00 Pinot Noir Wine Tasting event Eastcott Community Centre,Savernake Street,Old Town,Swindon
Thu 15 Aug 19:30 Quiz night The Runner
Wed 14 Aug 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 11 Aug 20:15 The Luna Cinema: The Greatest Showman (2017) Lydiard Park Swindon
Sun 11 Aug 11:00 The Great British Food Festival at Westonbirt Westonbirt House Tetbury GL8 8QG
Sat 10 Aug 19:45 Pub Night Goddard arms
Wed 07 Aug 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 03 Aug 17:30 Faringdon BBQ Mike and Steph's House, Faringdon
Fri 02 Aug 16:30 Alice In Wonderland Lydiard Park Swindon
Thu 01 Aug 19:30 Movie Night - The Lion King Cineworld at Regent Circus
Wed 31 Jul 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 31 Jul 18:45 Measure for Measure - RSC Live Screen Cineworld, Shaw Ridge
Sat 27 Jul 11:00 National Trust visit to Croome Park Croome Park Worcester
Fri 26 Jul 19:30 Movie night - The Lion King Cineworld at Shaw Ridge Swindon
Fri 26 Jul 19:15 Book Club meeing Our House
Wed 24 Jul 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 20 Jul 10:30 Bristol Harbour Festival Bristol Harbourside
Thu 18 Jul 19:30 All Shook Up - a Chocolate Theatre Production - musical comedy Swindon Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon
Wed 17 Jul 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 12 Jul 18:00 A Midsummer Night's Dream Lydiard Park Swindon
Wed 10 Jul 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 06 Jul 05:15 20th Devizes Beer festival. CAMRA. The Wharf, Devizes,
Thu 04 Jul 18:30 Evening walk at Cricklade Evening Walk at Cricklade
Wed 03 Jul 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 30 Jun 14:00 Afternoon tea John's House
Sat 29 Jun 11:00 Cotswold Sculpture Park Cotswold Sculpture Park GL7 6FE
Thu 27 Jun 19:30 Quiz Night at the Runner The Running Horse Pub
Wed 26 Jun 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 23 Jun 13:00 Summer BBQ Lydiard Park - BBQ Area - Stand 4
Sat 22 Jun 19:30 Big Sing Concert Gateway Church, West Swindon
Sat 22 Jun 10:00 BAA Summer meeting - talks for Astronomy /space enthusiasts Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Didcot
Thu 20 Jun 19:30 Evening Walk Coate Water Country Park
Wed 19 Jun 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 15 Jun 19:00 Wilton Windmill Murder Mystery Night Wilton Windmill - near Marlborough SN8 3SW
Thu 13 Jun 19:30 Perfect Wedding - The Western Players - comedy/farce Swindon Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon
Wed 12 Jun 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 09 Jun 15:15 Old Town Festival Events tent
Sun 09 Jun 12:15 Sunday roast Jolly Tar Inn, Hannington,SN6 7RP
Sun 09 Jun 00:00 Photography Event - Old Town Festival Old Town
Wed 05 Jun 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 01 Jun 20:00 Evening Meal Helen Browning's Chop House, 19-21 Wood Street, Swindon SN1 4AN
Fri 31 May 19:15 May evening Book Group meet up in Devizes Home of Bill in Devizes.
Wed 29 May 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 22 May 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 19 May 10:00 Cycle ride to Marlbrough Meet @ Coate Water
Fri 17 May 20:00 Swindon Spring Festival Think Slam Swindon Arts Centre
Wed 15 May 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 13 May 20:00 Catherine Gray - Unexpected Joys Of Being Single Swindon Arts Centre
Sat 11 May 18:30 Spring Festival Quiz Lydiard House
Fri 10 May 16:00 National Conference and AGM Halifax
Wed 08 May 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 06 May 20:00 Paul Merton's Impro Chums Wyvern Theatre
Mon 06 May 11:00 Bowood Woodland Garden Bowood Woodland Garden
Sun 05 May 14:30 Sausage and Cider festival The Sun Inn at Lydiard
Sat 04 May 10:45 Cycle ride and pub lunch Cricklade from our house
Thu 02 May 19:30 Quiz Night at The Runner The Runner
Wed 01 May 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 01 May 18:45 The Importance of Being Earnest Empire Cinema, Greenbridge
Sat 27 Apr 20:30 Caroline's Birthday meal Rios Brasilian Restaurant - Bridge street
Thu 25 Apr 19:30 Alan Johnson In My life Swindon Arts Centre
Wed 24 Apr 14:00 Shen Yun Theatre Extravaganza Eventim Apollo (London) (formerly Hammersmith Apollo
Wed 24 Apr 00:45 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 22 Apr 10:30 Easter Monday Walk - Aldbourne to Ramsbury with Pub lunch Meet by the duck pond in Aldbourne
Fri 19 Apr 09:00 Kew Gardens Visit Kew Gardens, Kew, Richmond, London, TW9 3AE
Wed 17 Apr 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 12 Apr 12:30 Lunch at the Kingsdown The Kingsdown Inn, Upper Stratton, Swindon SN2 7PE
Wed 10 Apr 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 06 Apr 12:00 Jazz & Soul Festival Christchurch, Old Town & Community Hall
Sat 06 Apr 10:00 Day out in Bath with other local ivc’s Bath
Fri 05 Apr 19:00 Bookclub Ann’s
Wed 03 Apr 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 29 Mar 19:00 The Gins of Spring Magnum Wine Shop - Wood Street Swindon
Thu 28 Mar 19:00 Rock and Roll Bingo The Crown Inn Stratton
Wed 27 Mar 11:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 24 Mar 12:15 Sunday Lunch at Jolly Tar Hannington Jolly Tar Hannington
Sun 24 Mar 12:15 Sunday Lunch at Jolly Tar Hannington Jolly Tar Hannington
Fri 22 Mar 19:30 In Bath, The Music of Williams and Zimmer. Battle of the Hollywood Giants - Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra Bath Forum, 1A Forum Buildings, Bath BA1 1UG
Wed 20 Mar 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 20 Mar 19:45 Film Society - Land of Mine Arts Centre, Devizes Road
Thu 14 Mar 20:30 Lewis Clark and the Essentials - The Vic, Swindon The Victoria, Swindon
Wed 13 Mar 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 10 Mar 07:30 Think Floyd: celebrating the 40th anniversary of The Wall Wyvern Theatre
Sat 09 Mar 21:00 Worried Men - LOUD rock band!!! The Rolleston - 73 Commercial Road Swindon
Sat 09 Mar 10:30 Bristol Photo Safari Bristol
Fri 08 Mar 20:00 Andrew Maxwell Showtime Swindon Arts Centre
Thu 07 Mar 20:30 Quiz night at the Runner The Runner
Thu 07 Mar 19:30 Banff Mountain Film Festival Wyvern Theatre
Wed 06 Mar 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 04 Mar 07:30 Crimes on the Nile Wyvern Theatre
Thu 28 Feb 19:00 Rock and Roll Bingo The Crown Inn Stratton
Wed 27 Feb 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 22 Feb 19:30 Dinner at Jack's Jack's restaurant, 120 Victoria Road, Old Town
Wed 20 Feb 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 17 Feb 20:00 Angelo de Augustine live at the Folk House, Bristol Folk House, 40A Park Street, Bristol BS15JG
Fri 15 Feb 12:30 Lunchtime meetup H &W
Thu 14 Feb 19:30 Goddard Arms- Valentine's evening. Goddard's Arms, Valentine's Day drinks.
Wed 13 Feb 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 13 Feb 19:45 Mountains May Depart - Swindon Film Society Swindon Arts Centre
Sun 10 Feb 10:00 Chinese New Year Celebrations, London Chinatown, London
Fri 08 Feb 19:00 Book Club Meeting Friday 8th February The Bayberry
Thu 07 Feb 07:30 Quiz at Runner The Runner
Wed 06 Feb 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 06 Feb 14:00 Coffee and Cakes Jack's Bistro
Sat 02 Feb 19:00 Pub Night Wheatsheaf, Old Town.
Wed 30 Jan 20:00 Weekly Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Thu 24 Jan 19:30 The Phoenix Players present 'House Guest' - Thriller Swindon Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon