Past Events

Here you can see what we've been enjoying over the past year.

Sat 19 May 19:45 Italian Meal Casa Paolo, Common Platt, Purton, SN5 5JX
Wed 16 May 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 12 May 10:30 Photography Day - Oxford Oxford Visitor Information Centre Broad Street
Fri 11 May 19:30 Book Group meet up A restaurant or Pub (with dinner menu) in Devizes area.
Wed 09 May 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 08 May 18:30 Gentle evening cycle ride Start our house
Thu 03 May 19:00 Ten Pin Bowling Shaw Ridge Shaw Ridge Bowling,Swindon
Wed 02 May 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Thu 26 Apr 19:30 The Phoenix Players present The Accrington Pals - drama Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon
Thu 26 Apr 19:00 Rock and Roll Bingo The Crown at Stratton
Wed 25 Apr 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Thu 19 Apr 07:30 Pizza, Pasta, Wine Pizza Express, Bath Road, Old Town
Wed 18 Apr 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 15 Apr 12:30 Curry Sunday lunch The Snooty Mehmaan, Longworth
Sat 14 Apr 19:30 Evening Meal Greek Olive Restaurant, 141 Farringdon Road, Swindon SN1 5DL
Fri 13 Apr 19:00 Quizz Night & fish & chip supper St Joseph's College, Ocotal Way, SN3 3LR
Wed 11 Apr 20:00 Club Night - The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 08 Apr 10:00 Walking club Cotswold Way - Winchcombe to South Cleeve Common
Wed 28 Mar 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 24 Mar 18:30 J. S. Bach, St. Matthew Passion Marlborough College Chapel
Fri 23 Mar 19:30 Friday Night Drinks... The Wheatsheaf, Old Town SN1 3DP
Wed 21 Mar 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 20 Mar 19:00 Lady Windermere's Fan Shaw Ridge Cineworld
Tue 20 Mar 18:45 Swindon Meditation Practice Friends Meeting House Eastcott Hill, Old Town.SN1 3JF.
Fri 16 Mar 07:00 Book Club Our house at 7pm
Wed 14 Mar 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 11 Mar 18:00 Sunday Night drinks..... Goddard Arms, Old Town SN1 3EG
Sat 10 Mar 19:30 Pub night Wheatsheaf, Old Town
Thu 08 Mar 19:30 The Western Players present Bedroom Farce The Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon.
Wed 07 Mar 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 06 Mar 18:45 Swindon Meditation Practice @ Friends Meeting House Eastcott Hill Friends Meeting House Eastcott Hill, Old Town.SN1 3JF.
Sun 04 Mar 19:00 Quiz Night The Beehive, Old Town. SN1 3JS
Thu 01 Mar 19:00 Rock and Roll Bingo The Crown Inn Stratton
Wed 28 Feb 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 26 Feb 19:30 Cinema Shaw Ridge Cineworld - Finding Your Feet Cineworld - Shaw Ridge Swindon
Sat 24 Feb 20:00 Lucy Porter Swindon Arts Centre
Wed 21 Feb 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Thu 15 Feb 19:30 Banff Mountain Film Festival Wyvern Theatre
Thu 15 Feb 19:15 Banff film festival Wyvern
Wed 14 Feb 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 12 Feb 19:30 Cinema Shaw Ridge Cineworld - Fifty Shades Freed Cineworld - Shaw Ridge Swindon
Sat 10 Feb 10:00 Winter Birdwatching at Swindon Lagoons Swindon Lagoons Nature Reserve
Thu 08 Feb 12:30 Lunch at the Kingsdown Pub The Kingsdown, Upper Stratton, Swindon SN2 7PE
Wed 07 Feb 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 03 Feb 19:30 Curry Night Biplob, Wood Street, Old Town, SN1 4AB
Fri 02 Feb 19:30 Book Club Bayberry, Wichelstowe - PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF VENUE AND TIME
Fri 02 Feb 12:00 Lunch At Blunsdon Arms Blunsdon Arms (just off Thames down drive)
Wed 31 Jan 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 27 Jan 18:30 Post-Birthday Celebration Prezzo - Regent's Circus
Thu 25 Jan 19:30 The Rolling Stones Story Wyvern Theatre, Theatre Square, Swindon
Thu 25 Jan 19:00 Rock and Roll Bingo Crown Inn Stratton
Wed 24 Jan 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 24 Jan 19:30 The Phoenix Players present The Ladykillers - black comedy Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon
Sat 20 Jan 19:30 A little night of "hygge" Rupert and Sandra's
Wed 17 Jan 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 17 Jan 19:30 SFS Film Black Hen Arts Centre
Tue 16 Jan 19:00 Live Screen - ROH - Rigoletto Shaw Ridge Cineworld
Sun 14 Jan 13:00 Meet for Coffee Costa Coffee West Swindon shopping centre
Sat 13 Jan 19:00 What the Dickens!! My House
Sat 13 Jan 14:00 Visit to Swindon Museum and Art Gallery Swindon Museum and Art Gallery
Wed 10 Jan 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 10 Jan 19:30 SFS Swedish film. A man called Ove Arts Centre
Wed 03 Jan 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 30 Dec 19:30 Pub Night Wheatsheaf, Old Town
Wed 27 Dec 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 20 Dec 20:00 Club Night - (change of venue tonight) The Beehive the Beehive, Prospect Hill
Sun 17 Dec 13:00 Afternoon Coffee Costa ( Orbital upstairs Next )
Sat 16 Dec 07:30 Christmas drinks and nibbles Our house
Wed 13 Dec 20:00 Club Night - The Runner & Committee Meeting The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 10 Dec 10:30 Winter Walk Aldbourne Village car park near the pond
Fri 08 Dec 19:00 Book Club Ann's House
Wed 06 Dec 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 03 Dec 13:00 Christmas Market Broad Hinton Village Hall
Sat 02 Dec 19:00 IVC Christmas Party Kings Arms hotel ,Wood Street
Wed 29 Nov 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 28 Nov 19:00 Theatre Live Screen - A Woman of No Importance Shaw Ridge Cineworld
Sun 26 Nov 21:45 November Walk Meet in Aldbourne village car park
Sun 26 Nov 13:00 Afternoon Coffee Costa ( Orbital upstairs Next )
Wed 22 Nov 18:45 Annual General Meeting The White Hart, Wroughton
Mon 20 Nov 19:30 Tamed: With Prof Alice Roberts Wyvern Theatre
Wed 15 Nov 23:15 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 08 Nov 20:00 Club Night - The Runner & Committee Meeting The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 04 Nov 19:00 Faringdon Fireworks Faringdon House, Lechlade road
Wed 01 Nov 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 28 Oct 19:30 Halloween Hunting To be advised - inside Swindon
Fri 27 Oct 19:30 Hidden Figures Film St Michael's hall, Highworth
Fri 27 Oct 19:30 Evening Meal Miller & Carter Steakhouse, Drove Road, Swindon SN1 3AG
Thu 26 Oct 19:00 Rock and Roll Bingo The Crown Inn - Stratton
Wed 25 Oct 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 22 Oct 10:30 Cotswold Autumn Walk Bouton on the Water
Sat 21 Oct 19:30 Oktoberfest! The Wheatsheaf (Old Town)
Wed 18 Oct 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 13 Oct 19:00 Book Club Rod and Liz's House
Wed 11 Oct 20:00 Club Night - The Runner & Conmittee Meeting The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 08 Oct 09:30 Newark Park - National Trust House and Gardens Newark Park, Wotton-under-Edge
Fri 06 Oct 19:30 Nepalese meal at Yak Himalayan Kitchen Yak The Himalayan Kitchen, 6 Devizes Rd, Swindon SN1 4BJ
Wed 04 Oct 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner - Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 30 Sep 20:30 State of Quo The Vic
Sat 30 Sep 20:00 Blackheart Orchestra Concert Broad Hinton Village Hall
Sat 30 Sep 10:30 IVC Regional Gathering Gloucester Sabrina Static Barge - Llanthony Warehouse, Glos GL1 2EH
Wed 27 Sep 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 24 Sep 21:15 Walking group for september Tbc
Sun 24 Sep 11:00 WILTSHIRE GAME & COUNTRY SHOW Bowood House, near Calne.
Wed 20 Sep 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 20 Sep 19:15 The Magic Flute - Opera Empire cinema - Greenbridge
Fri 08 Sep 19:30 Pre Birthday Meal Fabios Restaurant, Bath Road,Old Town
Sun 03 Sep 14:00 Time for a Half My House
Wed 30 Aug 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 25 Aug 07:00 Bookclub Our house
Wed 23 Aug 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 19 Aug 11:00 Festival of Flight Blakehill Nature Reserve, Cricklade Grid Ref: SU073923
Wed 16 Aug 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 11 Aug 18:00 Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra John Williams FilmFest - A Night at the Oscars Meyrick Park, Bournemouth
Thu 10 Aug 19:00 Evening Walk - Clouts Wood & Elcombe Woughton meet at Ellendune Car Park
Wed 09 Aug 20:00 Club Night - The Runner - Committee Meeting The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 05 Aug 10:30 Cheese & Chilli Festival at Lydiard Park Lydiard Park, Swindon
Wed 02 Aug 20:00 Club Night + New Members Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 30 Jul 12:00 Annual Summer BBQ in the Park Lydiard Country Park
Sat 29 Jul 06:00 Hatherop Park production of Pericles Hatherop Park
Wed 26 Jul 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 22 Jul 10:30 Bristol Harbour Festival Bristol Harbour
Thu 20 Jul 19:00 Evening Walk - Coate Water & Broome Manor Coate Water Country Park
Wed 19 Jul 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 15 Jul 19:30 1940's Themed Party John's House - contact for full address
Wed 12 Jul 20:00 Club Night - The Runner + Committee Meeting The Runner - Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 07 Jul 17:00 AIVC Conference 70th Anniversary LSE Bankside House,24 Summer St, London SE1 9JA
Fri 07 Jul 14:30 Cheltenham Cricket Festival Cheltenham College
Thu 06 Jul 19:00 . White Hart Wroughton
Wed 05 Jul 20:00 Club Night - The Runner - New Members Welcome The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 02 Jul 10:15 Walking Club - 2 Castles walk Caerphilly and Castell Coch Caerphilly castle
Sat 01 Jul 11:30 18th Devizes Beer Festival Devizes wharf
Wed 28 Jun 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road, SN1 4NQ
Tue 27 Jun 19:30 Sons of Pitches - vocal performance Wyvern Theatre, Theatre Square, Swindon
Sat 24 Jun 17:30 American Circus The Runner and Field on Wootton Bassett Road
Thu 22 Jun 19:30 Evening Walk around West Swindon Meet at Shaw Ridge Leisure Park
Thu 22 Jun 19:00 Salome - play Empire cinema - Greenbridge
Wed 21 Jun 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road, SN1 4NQ
Wed 21 Jun 19:30 Comedy Night; Dr Phil's Health Revolution Swindon Arts Centre
Thu 15 Jun 19:30 Drama/Thriller - The Western Players present Murder Weapon Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon
Wed 14 Jun 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road, SN1 4NQ
Sun 11 Jun 10:30 Cotswold walk Cotswolds - Gloucestershire
Fri 09 Jun 18:00 Great Expectations - open air theatre and picnic Lydiard Park, Swindon
Wed 07 Jun 19:00 Starsailor live in Oxford 02 Academy, Cowley Road, Oxford
Wed 31 May 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 27 May 10:00 Gloucester Tall Ships Festival Gloucester Docks
Thu 25 May 19:15 Old Town Green Spaces Walk Meet at the Entrance to Lawns on High Street Old Town
Wed 24 May 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road