Past Events

Here you can see what we've been enjoying over the past year.

Sat 21 Oct 19:30 Oktoberfest! The Wheatsheaf (Old Town)
Wed 18 Oct 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 13 Oct 19:00 Book Club Rod and Liz's House
Wed 11 Oct 20:00 Club Night - The Runner & Conmittee Meeting The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 08 Oct 09:30 Newark Park - National Trust House and Gardens Newark Park, Wotton-under-Edge
Fri 06 Oct 19:30 Nepalese meal at Yak Himalayan Kitchen Yak The Himalayan Kitchen, 6 Devizes Rd, Swindon SN1 4BJ
Wed 04 Oct 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner - Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 30 Sep 20:30 State of Quo The Vic
Sat 30 Sep 20:00 Blackheart Orchestra Concert Broad Hinton Village Hall
Sat 30 Sep 10:30 IVC Regional Gathering Gloucester Sabrina Static Barge - Llanthony Warehouse, Glos GL1 2EH
Wed 27 Sep 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 24 Sep 21:15 Walking group for september Tbc
Sun 24 Sep 11:00 WILTSHIRE GAME & COUNTRY SHOW Bowood House, near Calne.
Wed 20 Sep 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 20 Sep 19:15 The Magic Flute - Opera Empire cinema - Greenbridge
Fri 08 Sep 19:30 Pre Birthday Meal Fabios Restaurant, Bath Road,Old Town
Sun 03 Sep 14:00 Time for a Half My House
Wed 30 Aug 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 25 Aug 07:00 Bookclub Our house
Wed 23 Aug 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 19 Aug 11:00 Festival of Flight Blakehill Nature Reserve, Cricklade Grid Ref: SU073923
Wed 16 Aug 20:00 Club Night - The Runner The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 11 Aug 18:00 Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra John Williams FilmFest - A Night at the Oscars Meyrick Park, Bournemouth
Thu 10 Aug 19:00 Evening Walk - Clouts Wood & Elcombe Woughton meet at Ellendune Car Park
Wed 09 Aug 20:00 Club Night - The Runner - Committee Meeting The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 05 Aug 10:30 Cheese & Chilli Festival at Lydiard Park Lydiard Park, Swindon
Wed 02 Aug 20:00 Club Night + New Members Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 30 Jul 12:00 Annual Summer BBQ in the Park Lydiard Country Park
Sat 29 Jul 06:00 Hatherop Park production of Pericles Hatherop Park
Wed 26 Jul 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 22 Jul 10:30 Bristol Harbour Festival Bristol Harbour
Thu 20 Jul 19:00 Evening Walk - Coate Water & Broome Manor Coate Water Country Park
Wed 19 Jul 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 15 Jul 19:30 1940's Themed Party John's House - contact for full address
Wed 12 Jul 20:00 Club Night - The Runner + Committee Meeting The Runner - Wootton Bassett Road
Fri 07 Jul 17:00 AIVC Conference 70th Anniversary LSE Bankside House,24 Summer St, London SE1 9JA
Fri 07 Jul 14:30 Cheltenham Cricket Festival Cheltenham College
Thu 06 Jul 19:00 . White Hart Wroughton
Wed 05 Jul 20:00 Club Night - The Runner - New Members Welcome The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sun 02 Jul 10:15 Walking Club - 2 Castles walk Caerphilly and Castell Coch Caerphilly castle
Sat 01 Jul 11:30 18th Devizes Beer Festival Devizes wharf
Wed 28 Jun 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road, SN1 4NQ
Tue 27 Jun 19:30 Sons of Pitches - vocal performance Wyvern Theatre, Theatre Square, Swindon
Sat 24 Jun 17:30 American Circus The Runner and Field on Wootton Bassett Road
Thu 22 Jun 19:30 Evening Walk around West Swindon Meet at Shaw Ridge Leisure Park
Thu 22 Jun 19:00 Salome - play Empire cinema - Greenbridge
Wed 21 Jun 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road, SN1 4NQ
Wed 21 Jun 19:30 Comedy Night; Dr Phil's Health Revolution Swindon Arts Centre
Thu 15 Jun 19:30 Drama/Thriller - The Western Players present Murder Weapon Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon
Wed 14 Jun 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road, SN1 4NQ
Sun 11 Jun 10:30 Cotswold walk Cotswolds - Gloucestershire
Fri 09 Jun 18:00 Great Expectations - open air theatre and picnic Lydiard Park, Swindon
Wed 07 Jun 19:00 Starsailor live in Oxford 02 Academy, Cowley Road, Oxford
Wed 31 May 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 27 May 10:00 Gloucester Tall Ships Festival Gloucester Docks
Thu 25 May 19:15 Old Town Green Spaces Walk Meet at the Entrance to Lawns on High Street Old Town
Wed 24 May 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 20 May 10:00 Mays walking club Dursley, Ulster and Owlpen Dursley, Urey and Owlpen
Thu 18 May 19:00 Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (NT Live Screen) Shaw Ridge Cineworld
Wed 17 May 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Tue 16 May 19:30 Procol Harum live 1967-2017 tour Colston Hall, Bristol
Sat 13 May 07:30 Evening Meal Thai Orchid Restaurant 133/134 Victoria Road Old Town Swindon
Thu 11 May 19:30 Book Club Check Inn, Wroughton (TBC)
Wed 10 May 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Sat 06 May 21:15 Pitch & Putt Coate Water park
Fri 05 May 19:00 Don Carlo Opera Empire cinema Greenbridge
Fri 05 May 18:00 OLD TOWN BEER FESTIVAL- calling real Ale fans. Christ church Cricklade street, Old Town.
Thu 04 May 19:30 Talk at Lydiard House, Eliizabeth St.john Lydiard House, Lydiard park.
Wed 03 May 21:00 Literature Festival "Swindonian Evening" The Tuppenny, Devizes Road (opposite Arts Centre)
Wed 03 May 20:00 Club Night + New Members Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 01 May 15:00 Talk on History of Lydiard park Lydiard conference centre, Lydiard Park.
Sat 29 Apr 10:30 Spring Jousting tournament, Blenheim palace,Woodstock OX20 1PS
Wed 26 Apr 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Wed 26 Apr 11:00 Degas to Picasso - Creating Modernism in France Ashmolean Oxford
Sun 23 Apr 11:30 Degas to Picasso - Creating Modernism in France Ashmolean Oxford
Sat 22 Apr 09:00 Coleshill Bluebell Walk - 10 Miles Coleshill
Thu 20 Apr 18:45 NT Live Screen: Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead Shaw Ridge Cineworld
Wed 19 Apr 20:00 Club Night The Runner, Wootton Bassett Road
Mon 17 Apr 17:00 Visit to see the Frittilarries at North Meadow North Meadow Cricklade
Sat 15 Apr 19:30 Easter Weekend Pub Night The Goddards Arms, High Street, Old Town
Fri 14 Apr 10:30 Good Friday Walk Abingdon -Oxford
Sat 08 Apr 06:30 Fish and chip supper Suey's house
Wed 29 Mar 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Wed 29 Mar 02:00 Spring Trip to Lisbon postponed Lisbon
Fri 24 Mar 19:30 Book Group Meeting Red Lion, Avebury
Wed 22 Mar 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 21 Mar 07:30 Banff Mountain Film Festival Wyvern Theatre
Sat 18 Mar 08:15 London Sightseeing Day Trip London
Wed 15 Mar 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 14 Mar 19:00 Manon Lescaut Puccini Opera Empire cinema Greenbridge
Sun 12 Mar 13:00 Sunday Lunch Weighbridge Brewhouse
Fri 10 Mar 19:30 Indian Serenade - Sitar recital by Partha Bose Swindon Dance, Regent Circus, Swindon
Wed 08 Mar 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Sat 04 Mar 19:00 A night at the Dogs Swindon Greyhound Stadium Blunsdon
Wed 01 Mar 20:00 Club and New Members Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 28 Feb 20:00 Jazz At Baker Street Baker Street Bar, Wood Street, Old Town.
Sat 25 Feb 19:30 Pub Night The Wheatsheaf, Old Town
Sat 25 Feb 17:30 Winter Beer Festival Corn Exchange Devizes
Sat 25 Feb 10:15 Walking Club - Woodstock and Blenheim Great Park Parking at Hensington Rd, Woostock
Wed 22 Feb 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Sat 18 Feb 11:00 Snowdrops at Welford Park Welford Park, West Berkshire
Wed 15 Feb 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Wed 08 Feb 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 07 Feb 20:00 Jazz at Baker Street Baker Street Bar, Wood Street, Old Town.
Wed 01 Feb 20:00 Club and New Members Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Wed 01 Feb 13:00 Bridge ( the card game) Lawn Community centre
Sat 28 Jan 10:00 Walking Club - Liddington Hill to Aldbourne Linear Walk Park at Liddington Hill
Wed 25 Jan 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 24 Jan 10:00 BreakFast Goddard Arms, Old Town
Sun 22 Jan 18:30 Pre-Birthday Celebration Prezzo - Regent Circus
Sat 21 Jan 14:30 ENB - Giselle in London (matinee) London Coliseum, WC2N 4ES
Fri 20 Jan 13:30 Searching for ripples in spacetime from cosmic collisions RAL, Didcot
Wed 18 Jan 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Sat 14 Jan 14:30 Afternoon Tea My house
Wed 11 Jan 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 10 Jan 10:30 Brunch Crunch Coffeeshop, Town Centre
Sat 07 Jan 10:30 Uffington walk Uffington: White Horse Hill, National Trust car park
Fri 06 Jan 19:00 Birthday Meal Gaetano's Italian Restaurant Gaetano's Italian Retaurant - 131 Victoria Road, Swindon
Wed 04 Jan 20:00 Club and New Members Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 03 Jan 10:30 Brunch Morrisons Cafe, Town centre.( By Central Library)
Sat 31 Dec 19:00 Sparkling NewYear's Eve Party Grange Leisure Centre, Stratton
Wed 28 Dec 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Wed 28 Dec 10:00 The Start As You Mean To Go On Walk To Be Confirmed
Sat 24 Dec 19:30 Christmas Eve Drinks The Wheatsheaf, Old Town
Thu 22 Dec 19:30 Christmas Meal & Disco Swindon Marriott Hotel, Pipers Way SN3 1SH
Wed 21 Dec 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Wed 14 Dec 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 13 Dec 19:30 Birds of Prey The Memorial hall, Station Rd, Royal Wootton Basset SN48EN
Fri 09 Dec 07:30 Pub night The Wheatsheaf, Old Town
Wed 07 Dec 20:00 Club and New Members Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Tue 06 Dec 19:30 CANCELLED/ SOLD OUT A Christmas Carol The Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon
Fri 02 Dec 19:00 Book Club - Angel by Elizabeth Taylor Liz and Rod's House
Wed 30 Nov 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Fri 25 Nov 19:00 Satellites talk at RAL RAL near Didcot
Thu 24 Nov 19:00 The Princess and The Dragon The Arts Centre, Devizes Road, Swindon
Wed 23 Nov 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Sat 19 Nov 10:30 Photography day - Bath Bath
Fri 18 Nov 19:00 Deacon Blue Colston Hall, Bristol
Wed 16 Nov 19:00 Swindon IVC AGM Skittles Alley at the White Hart in Wroughton
Wed 09 Nov 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Sat 05 Nov 19:00 Faringdon Fireworks Faringdon House, Lechlade Road, Faringdon SN7 8BH
Sat 05 Nov 19:00 DIRE STREETS - Fantastic Tribute to Dire Straits Riffs Bar @Greatfield SN4 8EQ
Wed 02 Nov 20:00 Club and New Members Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Sat 29 Oct 11:00 Brunch at Frankie & Bennys Greenbridge
Wed 26 Oct 20:00 Club Night The Runner (Running Horse) Wootton Basset Road
Mon 24 Oct 19:30 The Power of Love - Celine Dion Tribute Show Wyvern Theatre, Swindon
Sun 23 Oct 19:30 A Terrifying Comedy - Dracula Swindon Arts Centre